The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of the county.  One Supervisor is elected from each of the five districts in the county to serve a four-year term.  The Board is responsible for adopting an annual budget, establishing the annual property tax rate, setting policies, goals and objectives to direct the county's growth and development, and carrying out other responsibilities as set forth by Mississippi state statutes.  The Supervisors of Jefferson Davis County are as follows:

jefferson davis county ms supervisor district 1 District 1 Supervisor
Macon C. "Corky" Holliman, Jr.
District 2 Supervisor
Ricky E. Barrett
jefferson davis county ms supervisor district 3 District 3 Supervisor
Demarrio Booth
District 4 Supervisor
Michael O. Evans
District 5 Supervisor
Jerry P. Gholar

Board Meetings

As mandated by State statute, the Board of Supervisors meets on the first and third Monday of each month in the Administrative  Building. If a regular scheduled meeting falls on a holiday, the Board meets on the next working day following the holiday. The Board also schedules additional meetings as they deem necessary to handle pertinent County business and in the case of emergencies.

  • All meetings begin at 9:00 AM, unless otherwise announced.
  • Meetings of the Board of Supervisors are open to the general public.

Board of Supervisors Agendas

To Appear Before The Board

If you wish to appear before the Board of Supervisors to discuss an important matter pertaining to the county, you must notify the Board Office not later than noon on the Thursday prior to the Monday meeting. Any backup information and/or exhibits pertaining to the matter you wish to discuss must be delivered to the Board Office by the same deadline. If you have been scheduled to appear before the Board, or if you have a matter to be discussed and you would like to have it dismissed from the agenda, please contact the Board Office prior to the beginning of the meeting.

P.O. Box 1317
Prentiss, MS 39474-1317
Phone: 601-792-4336
Fax: 601-792-4038